Volume Ventures LLC

June 28, 2018


(June 28, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA) 10 Summers/Interscope Records is pleased to announce the long awaited release of GRAMMY-winning producer Mustard’s star-studded album, Perfect Ten, out today on digital platforms worldwide. The 29-year-old South L.A. native called in some of the biggest names in hip-hop to participate in the project, which represents his first solo outing as an artist on his own label.

The 10-track masterpiece opens with rising Compton newcomer, 1TakeJay, going ham on the intro, followed by the platinum single “Pure Water” featuring Migos, and “On God,” with longtime collaborator YG, Tyga, A$AP Ferg and A$AP Rocky. Other standouts include “Interstate 10” with Future, “Surface,” which reunites Ella Mai with Ty Dolla $ign, and the title track “Perfect Ten,” featuring the late Nipsey Hussle.

“The Perfect Ten is just about my life,” explains Mustard. “Since 2011, I’ve produced hit after hit after hit, and I just delivered one of the biggest female artists of 2018. Now my family’s good, my mom’s good, I paid off my house and bought my dream car. And these songs are probably gonna be the best songs I’ve made… Perfect tens across the board.” Earlier this month, Los Angeles City Council President, Herb J. Wesson honored Mustard for his longtime commitment to community service, officially declaring June 19th “Mustard Day.”

Mustard performed his smash hit “Pure Water” with Migos at the BET Awards last Sunday and will be joining Meek Mill, Future, YG and Megan Thee Stallion on the Legendary Nights tour, which kicks off August 28th in St. Louis, MO.

Perfect Ten is available at all digital retailers via 10 Summers/Interscope Records

Perfect Ten Tracklisting

  • 1. Intro (feat. 1TakeJay)
  • 2. Pure Water (with Migos)
  • 3. On God (with YG & Tyga feat. A$AP Ferg & ASAP Rocky)
  • 4. Baguettes in the Face (feat. NAV, Playboi Carti & A Boogie wit da Hoodie)
  • 5. Interstate 10 (feat. Future) [co-written by Justus West]
  • 6. 100 Bands (feat. Quavo, YG & Meek Mill)
  • 7. Woah Woah (feat. Young Thug & Gunna) [co-written by Justus West and Quintin Gulledge]
  • 8. Surface (with Ella Mai & Ty Dolla $ign) [co-written by Quintin Gulledge]
  • 9. Ballin’ (feat. Roddy Ricch) [co-written by Justus West]
  • 10. Perfect Ten (feat. Nipsey Hussle) [co-written by Justus West and Quintin Gulledge]


Mustard Perfect Ten eAlbum
Retail: https://smarturl.it/PerfectTen