Volume Ventures LLC

December 7, 2018


peermusic is proud to announce our nominations for the 61st Annual Grammy Awards which will be held at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA February 10, 2019 and broadcast live on CBS 8pm ET/5pm PT.


Album of the Year
Drake – Scorpion
We control: “In My Feelings” (Benny Workman)

Song of the Year
Ella Mai – “Boo’d Up” (Larrance Dopson)


Best Pop Duo Performance
Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton
We control:
“Say Something” (Larrance Dopson)


Best R&B Song
Ella Mai
We control:
“Boo’d Up” (Larrance Dopson)

Best Urban Contemporary Album
The Carters – Everything is Love
We control:
“Lovehappy” [Contains a sample of “Love Of My Life” (James Poyser)]

Miguel – War & Leisure
We control:
“Pineapple Skies” (Salaam Remi)


25. Best Rap Album
Nipsey Hussle – Victory Lap
We control:
“Rap Niggas”
“Last Time That I Checc’d” (featuring YG)
“Young Nigga” (featuring Puff Daddy)
“Dedication” (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
“Blue Laces 2”
“Hussle & Motivate”
“Succa Proof” (featuring Konshens & J-Black)
“Loaded Bases” (featuring Cee-Lo Green)
“Real Big” (featuring Marsha Ambrosius)
All songs co-written by Larrance Dopson


Best Latin Pop Album
Artist: Natalia Lafourcade
Album: Musas (Un Homenaje Al Folclore Latinoamericano En Manos De Los Macorinos, Vol. 2)
We control:
“Luz de Luna” (Alvaro Carrillo)
“Humanidad” (Alberto Domínguez)
“Gavota” (Manuel María Ponce)
“Eclipse” (Margarita Lecuona)
(Sony Music Entertainment México S.A. De C.V.)

Best Regional Mexican Music Album (including Tejano)

Artist: Luis Miguel
Album: ¡México por Siempre!
We control:
“La Fiesta del Mariachi” (José Martinez Barajas)
“Cuando Sale la Luna” (José Alfredo Jiménez)
“Serenata Huasteca” (José Alfredo Jiménez)
“El Balaju” (Ernesto Cortazar Hernández/Pedro Galindo Galarza)
“Huapango” (José Pablo García Moncayo)
“El Siete Mares” (José Alfredo Jiménez)
“Sin Sangre en las Venas” (José Alfredo Jiménez)
“Que Bonita Es Mi Tierra” (Ruben Fuentes Gasson/Mario Molina Montes)
(Warner Music México S.A. De C.V.)

Artist: Angela Aguilar
Album: Primero Soy Mexicana
We control:
“Corazoncito Tirano” (Cuco Sánchez)
“La Tequilera” (Alfredo D’Orsay)
“Cielo Rojo” (Juan Zaizar/ David Zaizar)
“Cielito Lindo” (Quirino Mendoza y Cortés)
“La Llorona” (Luis Martinez)
“Cucurrucucu Paloma” (Tomas Mendez Sosa)
“Paloma Negra” (Tomas Mendez Sosa)
(Machín Records)


Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical

Linda Perry
• Harder Better Faster Stronger (Willa Amai) (S)
• Served Like A Girl (Music From And Inspired By The Documentary Film) (Various Artists) (A)
• 28 Days In The Valley (Dorothy) (A)